PTS Home Page PTS Multimedia Home Page

PTS Multimedia Page

Multimedia Experience Tagline

Search

 

Choose Tags





Results (123)

Philippians 2:1–11 “Humility”

Posted:Monday, February 08, 2016

Monday, February 8
This ancient hymn depicts fundamental paradigm for the followers of Jesus Christ who led us up to God by bowing down so very low.
Available as: Video Audio

The Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Lecture

Posted:Friday, February 05, 2016

Thursday, February 4
“Does Classical Rhetoric Still Matter in the Context of ‘Black Lives Matter’? Rereading the Reverend Dr. Martin Luther King Jr’s Homiletics in 2016”
Lecturer: Dr. Emily Greenwood, professor of classics, Yale University
Available as: Video Audio

The John A. Mackay World Christianity Lecture

Posted:Wednesday, February 03, 2016

Tuesday, February 2
Five Hundred Years after the Protestant Reformation: A Critical Assessment from an Ecumenical African Perspective”
Lecturer: The Reverend Dr. Setri Nyomi ’91 PhD, John A. Mackay Visiting Professor of World Christianity, and senior pastor of the Evangelical Presbyterian Church in Adenta, Greater Accra Region, Ghana, West Africa
Available as: Video Audio

2 Timothy 3:10–17 “Gravitas”

Posted:Monday, February 01, 2016

Monday, February 1
Those who offer leadership in any form of ministry need to have not only skills but also a weighty soul that offers gravitational attraction. How is this found? According to the text it is found through hardship, an inherited tradition, and the biblical text.
Available as: Video Audio

Princeton Theological Seminary Library Lecture Series

Posted:Friday, January 29, 2016

Thursday, October 29, 2015
“Light In Darkness: Images of Evil and Redemption in Hitchcock’s Films”
Lecturer: C. Clifton Black, Otto A. Piper Professor of Biblical Theology, Princeton Theological Seminary
Available as: Video Audio

Opening Communion Sermon for the 2015–2016 Spring Semester

Posted:Thursday, January 28, 2016

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
“Deliverance”
Acts 9:1–21
Preacher: Dr. Sally Brown, Elizabeth M. Engle Associate Professor of Preaching and Worship
Available as: Video Audio

Princeton Ringers Holiday Handbell Concert

Posted:Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Saturday, December 5
“Christmas Joy”
Featuring Princeton Seminary and Princeton University students, spouses, staff, alumni/ae, and friends from churches across the community. 
Available as: Video Audio

Carols of Many Nations

Posted:Monday, December 14, 2015

Wednesday, December 9
Musical service of carols from around the world, including readings, choral anthems, and congregational carols led by the Princeton Seminary Choir and international students and staff of the Seminary.   
Available as: Video Audio

Matthew 1:18–25

Posted:Tuesday, December 08, 2015

Monday, December 7
Available as: Video Audio

Joshua 3:7–13

Posted:Monday, November 30, 2015

Monday, November 30
Unlike the Red Sea the Jordan doesn’t part until the priests take a step of faith in them. This was the goal of the hard journey.
Available as: Video Audio

 1 2 3 4 5  ...